Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Who We Are is a collaboration of the Bermuda award provider community.

The site seeks to provide all of its stakeholders - the students, parents/guardians and award providers - with a definitive, interactive environment for researching, applying for and granting education-based awards.

This website allows AWARD PROVIDERS and Employers to:

  • Post information about their scholarships and update when necessary
  • Manage scholarship applications by downloading or reviewing online
  • Post summer employment, internships and entry-level jobs for students and graduates.

and allows STUDENTS to:

  • Search for scholarships they are eligible for and create a shortlist
  • Create and store a personal application profile and upload the required documents
  • Apply for awards directly on-line

Annual Report


Mail Address: Bermuda Scholarships Administrator, P.O. Box HM 2454, Hamilton HM JX, Bermuda
Courier Address: Bermuda Scholarships Administrator, First Floor, Cedarpark Centre, 48 Cedar Avenue, Hamilton HM 11, Bermuda

Steering Committee

Richard Winchell – Executive Director, Association of Bermuda International Companies (ABIC) - CHAIR
Jane Bielby – Administrator, Bermuda Foundation for Insurance Studies (BFIS)
Sandra DeSilva – CEO, Chief Software Architect | Nova Ltd.
Sherry Swan – Accounts Officer/Administrative Assistant, Bermuda Government
Kimberley McKeown - Policy Analyst, Government of Bermuda
Greta Peters - Administrator, ABIC
Kim Pratt – Administration Officer, Office of Philanthropy, HSBC Private Bank
Donna Smith - Administrator, BFIS
Lynn Stephenson – Scholarship & Awards Programme Manager, Ministry of Education
Hanna Woodworth – HR Coordinator, Human Resources, Butterfield Group
Allison Towlson – Managing Director, Centennial Foundation